Reviews

Guest

Reviews

(46)

Theresa G. - This is a pristine and beautiful property           

Date of Stay: May 10, 2017
I loved visiting the Barnett Bungalow. The house is very nice. Attention has been paid to details. The selection of furnishings is artful and functional. Secluded and also very close to all the activities. We walked from the property for some light exercise. It is amazing!

5-Star Rating!

Lake Fayetteville Trails

Rose A. - Quiet, relaxing getaway location                                   

Date of Stay: October 11th, 2016

We very much enjoyed staying at this cute cottage for a long weekend. Conveniently located, comfortable, clean, well stocked kitchen, and relaxing setting.

5-Star Rating!

Wilson Park

Michelle R. - By far one of the best places our team has stayed!

Date of Stay: July 28th, 2016

Our team of 4 filmmakers travels frequently, and all over the world. This property was very clean, ample parking space, and clear instructions laid out for the guests. The homeowner was always just an email away, and very quick to response. Beautiful home. If we are ever in the area, we will be coming back for sure! Thanks! Michelle

5-Star Rating!

Mount Sequoyah

Jeff M. - Fantastic time!

Date of Stay: February 20th, 2016

Great Communication, the house was well maintained, everything went as discussed, we will defiantly be back if our travels bring us back to the area. Thanks again for your hospitality!

5-Star Rating!

Bikes, Blues, and BBQ

Debbie L. - BBBQ Rally

Date of Stay: September 21st, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Barnett Bungalow!! It was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils, and dishes. There were plenty of linens, pillows, and towels. It was very clean when we arrived and the owners were easy to call and live very close to the bungalow. The back patio and front porch were very nice. well maintained yard. We had 6 people with plenty of room and all the motorcycles fit in the garage. We would definitely stay here again, very happy with our vacation.

5-Star Rating!

Dickson Street

Tiffany W. - Cozy Clean Cottage

Date of Stay: August 13th, 2015

Loved staying at this clean and cozy cottage. Very convenient to campus, hiking and restaurants. Definitely want to stay there again! The owners were easily accessible for any questions.

5-Star Rating!

Mural Downtown Fayetteville

Ruth Y. - July 4th Stay - A Blast!

Date of Stay: July 1st, 2015

This was the second July 4th we have spent in NW Arkansas, but our first time at the Bungalow. We had a great time! It was nice to be able to spread out in a home environment and not be cooped up in a hotel room. Since the bungalow is centrally located between Fayetteville and Bentonville, it was easy to get to any location. So many things to do/see in the area: hiking, eating, lake and river activities, Crystal Bridges Museum, and fantastic Fourth of July fireworks displays from multiple venues (esp. Bentonville fireworks). In addition to great restaurants in the area, we were able to comfortably prepare meals for our two families of 8 people in the home. The kitchen was well-stocked with all that we needed. The home itself was very clean, and as mentioned by others, the beds were extremely comfortable. Having a washer /dryer available was also a nice amenity. Spending time playing in the front yard and enjoying the beautiful weather on this secluded property was so relaxing. When we had questions or needed help with anything, the owners were prompt to respond. Thanks for our wonderful stay in your home! Would recommend this property to others for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

5-Star Rating!

War Eagle Mill

Donna H. - GREAT PLACE!

Date of Stay: June 11th, 2015

Who could ask for anything more? Perfect "home base" for vacationing in NW Arkansas. The owners have thought of everything to ensure the comfort of their guest. I cannot begin to list all the extras provided. Our group has been using vacation rentals for 8 years, we have not been disappointed; however, this beautiful bungalow surpasses all.

5-Star Rating!

Arkansas Missouri Railroad

Jeanie S. - It Was Wonderful!

Date of Stay: June 9th, 2015

Everything about our stay was practically perfect! The house is lovely and comfortable and stylish! It was a great size for me and my husband and two kids and their spouses and our granddaughter. Leslie and her husband with extremely helpful. They even recommended car repair locations due to issues with one of our vehicles. We had everything we needed for meal preparation and serving. Very clean and well appointed. Nice media equipment. Beautiful grounds. Very comfortable beds. Very convenient to everything in NW Arkansas. It was a delight and I would highly recommend you try it out if you are going to be in the area!

5-Star Rating!

ARVEST Ballpark

Mary Jane T. - Felt like home!!

Date of Stay: May 6th, 2015

Darling home with all the comforts of home!! we stayed here for my daughter's graduation from the UofA & it was perfect for out whole family to stay together- much more fun than having separate hotel rooms! owners were great! Loved waking up to birds singing & bunnies in the yard. :) Close to everything we needed to do that weekend! Just sorry we didn't discover it until her senior year!!

5-Star Rating!

Arkansas Wildlife

Candy F. - IMMACULATE

Date of Stay: March 26th, 2015

Extremely clean and nicely decorated. Convenient to all the activities we had planned. Highly recommend this rental - feels like home. Much better than renting a hotel room. The owners were very accommodating. Asking that you let them know if there is an issue or if you need anything. We had a minor issue - broken corkscrew. It was replaced before we got back to the house. Beds are very comfortable. My cousin is a professor at the university and he was impressed with the house. Unfortunately, we won't be back to this area but I would stay here in a second if I were ever back in the area. I can't say enough nice things about the property or the owners.

5-Star Rating!

Springdale Aquatic Center

Denton M. - Great Spot
Date of Stay: November 24th, 2014
Very Nice, well stocked, and great charm. Outdoor yard and view is a big bonus, great location with proximity to Fayetteville and Springdale. Definitely would stay here again!

5-Star Rating!

Gentry Wildlife Safari

Mike M. - Razorback football stay

Date of Stay: November 4th, 2014

Perfect football weekend getaway. Convenient to I-49 and Fayetteville but tucked away in a unique rural oasis. Home away from home.

5-Star Rating!

The White River

Sandy L. - Just Adorable!

Date of Stay: October 23rd, 2014

It was great! We really loved it, it's just adorable. Thank you so much! We'll be back! :)

5-Star Rating!

Military Aviation Museum

Joel K. - Great place!

Date of Stay: June 19th, 2014

Great place to stay/rent; close to major points of interest in the area while calm and relaxing. Helpful and attentive landlord.

5-Star Rating!

Tontitown Grape Festival

Shelia T. - Texas Guest

Date of Stay: June 16th, 2014

This was our second visit to the Bungalow. It will definitely not be our last! This is a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting the Fayetteville area. We love the feel of being in the country, but everything you need is really only minutes away. Can't say enough good things about this vacation spot!

5-Star Rating!

Walmart Ampitheatre

Dave B. - June 2014 Trip

Date of Stay: June 6th, 2014

Great property, has all the needed amenities and is convenient to all local attractions

5-Star Rating!

George's Majestic Lounge

Tonina L. - Great Graduation weekend!

Date of Stay: May 8th, 2014

What a lovely home! We came in for our daughters graduation from U of A and it was perfect! Great get away! The weather was wonderful so we got to really enjoy the backyard for drinks and front porch for our morning coffee! Felt like we were in the country but were minutes away from the University and Dickson Street! The owners thought of everything! The property looks exactly like the pictures! We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for everything!!!

5-Star Rating!

Rodeo of The Ozarks

Shelia T. - Texas Guest Back Again

Date of Stay: January 24th, 2014

We stayed here while our grandson was visiting the University of Arkansas. This is a lovely home. The location feels like you are in the country, but really you are just minutes away from restaurants, the University and anything else that you could need. The owners have thought of everything, even down to a delicious welcoming box of chocolates. Really, all you need to bring is your clothes. Barnett Bungalow is the best!

5-Star Rating!

Walton Arts Center

Jennifer C. - Fantastic, well-appointed bungalow -- will be back!!

Date of Stay: December 22nd, 2013

I have stayed at quite a few vacation rentals, but have never found one so well-appointed -- literally everything we needed except for our own food was at hand -- and so well-kept. The home was beautiful, clean, cozy, and exactly as described here. It's a phenomenal location, too, as it was equidistant (relatively) to Benton County and to the nightlife in Fayetteville. VERY easy to get to, yet quiet and secluded enough for privacy. A true "getaway" that's also close to everything you need (shopping, grocery, I-540/Sunset/71B etc.). On top of how impressed I was with this property, communication with Leslie was always timely and courteous, yet non-intrusive. If we really needed something, I knew we would hear back from her right away. Leslie is friendly, professional, and offers something truly special with this rental property. I can't wait to come back and stay at the Bungalow again!

5-Star Rating!

War Eagle Crafts Fair

Mike M. - Will stay again!

Date of Stay: October 30th, 2013

Met some old classmates for the Auburn game. Very unique property: peaceful and rural but drive a couple of blocks from the long, private drive and presto: all the conveniences of Springdale and Fayetteville. The owners graciously talked us through the wi-fi set up. Beds were comfortable and rooms nicely furnished. Good dining nearby. Had breakfast at Susan's in Springdale two days--great! Already planning next year!

5-Star Rating!

Washington County Fair

Jan B. - Football Weekend

Date of Stay: September 26th, 2013

Came up for the Texas A&M game. Bungalow was convenient drive from campus, situated on secluded lot. Loved getting away from all the hassle near campus! Would definitely stay here again...

5-Star Rating!

Springdale Quilt Show

Glen P. - Outstanding Rental

Date of Stay: September 17th, 2013

House was exceptional in cleanliness and comfort. Location was outstanding, quiet, convenient.

5-Star Rating!

Arts Center of the Ozarks

Caitlin C. - Beautiful Bungalow Experience

Date of Stay: June 19th, 2013

Our girlfriends reunion loved this rural bungalow in the city. Everything you could possibly need is provided. The house is beautiful, clean, well-decorated, and surprisingly spacious. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the mornings with our coffee. Nearby highways are quickly and easily accessible. We so enjoyed our stay that we are definitely going back next summer, and would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone who is planning to stay in the northwest Arkansas area. Our hosts immediately responded to any minor issues we had, and were welcoming and thoughtful, but not at all intrusive. This bungalow is a real gem!

5-Star Rating!

Annual Dogwood Walk

Jim S. - Enjoyed the Bungalow

Date of Stay: April 10th , 2013

The place was clean and well stocked with everything that we needed to enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay again if we go to that area another time. We really enjoyed our visit.

5-Star Rating!

Sassafras Springs Winery

Dave B. - Pride in ownership

Date of Stay: January 4th, 2013

Excellent house, the owners obviously take pride in this property.

5-Star Rating!

Razorback Stadium

Mona R. - Great family stay

Date of Stay: December 19th, 2012

I was initially interested in having my family stay at the Barnett Bunalow due to pictures of it we saw in the property listing. The house looks exactly like those pictures. The property is VERY attractive, well-maintained, and exceptionally clean! The amenities exceed what one would typically expect; it's almost as if the owners had anticipated every need renters might have and provided for it. Any question we had prior to or during our stay was answered immediately by the owners. The beds are very comfortable. Since the property is on some acreage, it is more private and there is a great deal of room for outdoor activities, which my family enjoyed. Staying at the bungalow felt like your best friends had let you stay in their house. We quickly felt "at home" there. I highly recommend this property to others and would happily stay there again!

5-Star Rating!

Old Main at UofA Campus

Michael B. - A home away from home for Thanksgiving!

Date of Stay: November 19th , 2012

The Barnett Bungalow was our home away from home this Thanksgiving and we could not have been more pleased. It provided all the comforts of home along with a ready to use kitchen for all of our turkey day cooking needs. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

5-Star Rating!

Patrick K. - Great Home for all activities in the Fayetteville Area

Date of Stay: November 16th, 2012

We had a great time during our stay at the Bungalow! Everything was exactly as advertised and exactly as shown in the pictures! There were 7 of us (5 adults and 2 under 2-year olds) and we never felt cramped! The owner met us upon arrival and greeted us warmly! We don't have any negative comments to relay as our stay was everything we expected it to be!

5-Star Rating!

Ron H. - The Bungalow Instead of a Hotel for 7 days

Date of Stay: October 29th, 2012

Our stay at the Bungalow was everything we hoped for which included great location, easy access to all points, plus the setting has the feel of a remote location. It was clean, well maintained and had all the comforts of home. When we return to visit our son and his wife who live in Fayetteville we would not hesitate to rent here again.

5-Star Rating!

Sarah R. - Delightful!

Date of Stay: October 21st, 2012

I fell for the exterior looks of this bungalow on the website, and the pictures of the inside were equally appealing. I was pleasantly surprised that it was just as charming as portrayed! My husband and I met his brother and sister-in-law there for 4 nights. The primary impetus of the trip was to see the Crystal Bridges Museum, which was wonderful. The Barnett Bungalow provided us with a cozy, comfortable base for our get together. It is a fine, well constructed/remodeled house in a pastoral location with no noise or light pollution. Everything looks brand new, and the place was immaculate. There were beautiful wooden floors in the living areas with tile in the kitchen and bathrooms. The decor was pleasing and the furnishings were comfortable. The amenities were spot on. We did not cook meals, but cookware and utensils appeared to be adequate. There were even new spices. The bathroom my husband and I used had a piece of furniture (china cabinet of sorts) with a display of wonderful art deco pottery. It had small drawers and enclosed shelves in the bottom that were perfect for storing toiletries. There were double sinks and plenty of counter space. The beds were comfortable. The closet was large, well lit, and had a luggage rack in it as well as hangers. The sliding doors were of good quality and opened and closed easily and quietly. The front porch was lovely with ferns in hanging baskets, roses, impatiens, and rocking chairs. I would like to have stayed longer!

5-Star Rating!

Laraine B. - Lovely rental

Date of Stay: October 8th, 2012

My husband, myself, and my 2 aunts stayed at this lovely home for two nights. Furnishings were super nice. It truly is a bungalow. We slept well on the beds with wonderful mattresses. The bungalow was close to everything. The owner and her husband were extremely helpful and live next door to the bungalow. Highly recommend this rental.

5-Star Rating!

Dee W. - Great bungalow

Date of Stay: September 20th, 2012

The owner of the Bungalow was great to work with. She was very quick to respond to any questions we had. The bungalow was very nice and welcoming. We picked it because of it's location and were very pleased with location and all the overall 9 days of fun we had there. The outdoor spaces are great. There were three couples of us and all enjoyed our stay and would stay there again and highly recommend to anyone who is staying in that area. If you are looking for a nice, quiet home that is close to just about anything you would want to do this is the place to stay. Thank you to the owners for a great Fayetteville vacation!

5-Star Rating!

Karen W. - Labor Day weekend

Date of Stay: August 30th, 2012

This was a perfect spot for a family get together. We had everything we needed in a beautiful setting. The home is very clean and is as you see it in the pictures. We plan on staying there again some time soon.

5-Star Rating!

Michael A. - UH-MAZING!!!!

Date of Stay: July 21st, 2012

As if the property alone was not perfect and enough to ensure i'll be returning, the owners were BEYOND amazing and perfect themselves. Four friends and I traveled for a b-day get away. And, as I live out of town, needed MUCH help in getting everything organized AT our destination so as to not have to bring another car load of just stuff for the party. The owners helped me organize, deliver, set up, made EXCELLENT suggestions as to what to do while were there (Dickson street is only 6 minutes away). The bungalow was perfect. Had everything we needed. Everyone with me even commented on how the beds were better than their personal beds at home. I could HONESTLY go on and on... suffice it to say, it was a perfect weekend get-away, thanks for-the-most-part to the bungalow and it's owners! can't wait to go back.

5-Star Rating!

Esther S. - Wedding in AR

Date of Stay: July 17th, 2012

The bungalow was beautiful and super clean. We felt so at home and comfortable. My family and I had a wonderful time in Fayetteville and having this home to hang our hats at the end of the day made our trip that more special and memorable.

5-Star Rating!

Michelle B. - Wonderful home!

Date of Stay: June 14th, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Barnett Bungalow. The location is very convenient, and the home, which sits on acreage, is wonderfully away from the crowds. It is also well stocked, clean and lovely. We will definitely stay here again soon!

5-Star Rating!

Kay W. - Girls weekend retreat

Date of Stay: June 7th, 2012

Enjoyed spacious home and quiet neighborhood.

5-Star Rating!

Chris H. - Great place, great location and wonderful hosts

Date of Stay: May 10th, 2012

My wife and I and two guest stayed at the bungalow over a weekend recently and really enjoyed our stay. The place had just about everything your could need. Detail were exceptional, whihc was a very pleasant surprise. It is 15 to 20 minutes from Fayetteville, either down college ave(and what it converts to in Springdale) or I-49. We took the back road mostly as it was fast enough and allowed to take in the sights. It is fairly close to Crystal bridges, probably 30 minutes or so. So - If you are looking for a place that feels like you are in the country, immaculately clean, with three comfortable bedrooms and two full baths, then this is your place!

5-Star Rating!

Michelle K. - Fabulous stay

Date of Stay: April 8th, 2012

Our stay in the bungalow was wonderful. The place was spotless, everything we needed was there and the beds were very comfortable. the location was perfect for our needs. We were able to visit our family every day. Their home is right near the campus and we were able to get there in minutes. We also did some sight seeing in the area and everything we did was within a close proximity to the bungalow. We will definitely stay here again on future visits to the area. Loved It!!!!

5-Star Rating!

Aaron B. - Very clean and well kept. Great house I could have moved in!

Date of Stay: September 20th, 2016

Easy to find and centrally located. House is clean as a pin and all is Organized very well. I stayed with a group of buddies for the bikes blues & bbq motorcycle rally. We all loved the place. Would definitely recommend and I would stay at the bungalow again. Leslie was great to work with, very helpful and accommodating. Overall I loved the place and riding in the beautiful Ozarks was amazing!

5-Star Rating!

Jones Center Ice Skating Rink

Randal W. - Great home and location

Date of Stay: June 19th, 2017

Very nice home, exceptionally clean and well furnished in a nice quiet location.

5-Star Rating!

Botanical Garden of the Ozarks

Olan A. - Perfect

Date of Stay: November 17th, 2015

The home was exactly what we needed for a quiet weekend of family. Great location, very clean and well equipped. Perfect.

5-Star Rating!

Crystal Bridges Musem

Lisa F. - Girls' weekend

Date of Stay: October 16th, 2015

My mother-in-law, sister-in-law and I had a wonderful girls' weekend at the Barnett Bungalow. It was in a great location for us as we visited the Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville, and spent time with our nephew and his wife in Fayetteville. The Bungalow had everything we needed, and we each had our own bedroom. It was very quiet and serene, and yet only minutes from the main highway. We would definitely stay here again!

5-Star Rating!

Double Falls at Devils's Den

Jack F. - Barnett Bungalow - Summer 2015

Date of Stay: July 24th, 2015

Attractive, comfortable, private cottage on lovely park-like grounds. Leslie and Art were very responsive to our needs. The location was great for all the Northwest Arkansas attractions. Comfortable, shaded back patio was perfect for al fresco dining, and kitchen was well equipt for preparing meals.

5-Star Rating!

Fayetteville Farmer's Market

Barbara G. - Convenient, Well Maintained, Nice Area!

Date of Stay: July 17th, 2015

Beautiful setting. Clean house. Kitchen well equipped. Pleasant outdoor area for eating and relaxing. Surrounded by wooded area and beautiful hay field. Nice front porch with chairs. Yard well maintained and landscaped. Watched rabbits and an owl. Close to a nice grocery store. Nice neighborhood to take a walk. Easy access to Crystal Bridges Art Museum in Bentonville

5-Star Rating!

The Pig Trail

© BarnettBungalow.com

Questions?

Email: patchoulimiss@hotmail.com

Phone: 479-871-9092

Please leave a message if you don't reach us right away!

 

Follow Us

  • YouTube
  • Facebook

Subscribe for Updates & Offers